Winterfell Honey Chicken - Step By Step Photo Recipe

Table of contents:

Video: Winterfell Honey Chicken - Step By Step Photo Recipe

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Honey Chicken Recipe || How to make honey chicken || Chinese recipe 2023, January
Winterfell Honey Chicken - Step By Step Photo Recipe
Winterfell Honey Chicken - Step By Step Photo Recipe
Anonim

Fans of A Song of Ice and Fire estimate that over 160 different dishes are mentioned in George RR Martin's first four books alone. And most of these dishes are not fictional, but have long been forgotten.

Cooking description:

Almost all recipes for these dishes can be found in old Roman and British cookbooks. Moreover, almost all the ingredients are available now. A cookbook was even published based on the novel. A very popular recipe for making honey chicken. The recipe itself was found in the books of the ancient Romans. It is this recipe that I want to share with you today. For honey chicken, I decided to use homemade chicken to bring the flavor as close as possible to the original, but I'm sure you can use commercial chicken as well.

Purpose: For lunch / For dinner / For a banquet table

Main ingredient: Poultry / Chicken / Chicken

Dish: Hot dishes / Whole dishes

Ingredients:

  • Chicken - 1 Piece (weighing about 1.3 kg)
  • Olive oil - 2 Tbsp. spoons
  • Apple Cider Vinegar - 1/2 Cup
  • Honey - 1/3 Cup
  • Dried Mint - 1 Pinch
  • Raisins - 1 Art. the spoon
  • Salt - 1 Teaspoon

Servings: 3-4

How to make Winterfell Honey Chicken

Prepare all the ingredients you need. Rinse the chicken, remove excess fat, dry with paper towels. Rub the chicken with olive oil and then salt. Can be rubbed a little with black pepper or chicken spice mixture. Transfer the chicken to an ovenproof baking dish and place in an oven preheated to 180 degrees. Chicken cooking time depends on the chicken itself and its weight. If you use homemade chicken weighing up to 1.5 kg, then you will have to bake it for at least an hour, and I advise you to pour about 100 ml of water into the mold. Cook the shop chicken for 40-50 minutes. To check the readiness of the chicken, pierce the breast; if the juice is clear and the meat itself is white, then the chicken is ready. While the chicken is baking, prepare the sauce. To do this, mix apple cider vinegar, honey, dried mint, 1 tbsp. a spoonful of olive oil and a handful of raisins.Pour all this into a saucepan and boil over low heat until the raisins swell and the sauce itself thickens. The sauce is ready. It turned out to be very fragrant! Pour the finished chicken with honey sauce. Top with raisins. Serve the chicken hot with any side dish. Enjoy your meal!

Popular by topic

Editor'S Choice

Vitamin Cocktail For Immunity - A Step By Step Recipe With A Photo
Stewed Sauerkraut With Chicken - Recipe With Photo
Soup With Meatballs And Broccoli - A Step By Step Recipe With A Photo
Lean Vinaigrette - A Step By Step Recipe With A Photo
Broccoli And Cauliflower Puree Soup - A Step By Step Recipe With A Photo
Pangasius In A Slow Cooker - A Step By Step Recipe With A Photo